Worklog Link270's Whiip! (Tentative title)

Hey guys,

I've been putting off starting a worklog for a bit now, as I'm pretty new to this so I wanted to make sure I understood the basics and got relatively far before posting one. I have finally gotten to a point where I feel I can share my work and work towards finishing.

So far here's what I've done:

• Bought a better soldering iron and a multimeter
  • Installed noWIFI/portabilizemii
  • Harvested the buttons from an old GC controller
  • Rewired the GC controller right onto the Wii motherboard, as mine didn't have the GC ports soldered on
  • Practiced and practiced and practiced soldering until I successfully relocated bluetooth and USB and confirmed them working
  • Relocated U10, went surprisingly smoothly and worked first try
  • Order a bunch of parts (Resistors, capacitors, speakers, an Audio Amp, GC+ (Still waiting on this), Powermii lite (I'm planning to use this on my second attempt) and a ton more stuff
  • Wired up a 2S1P battery pack and made sure the charger worked properly. (I will probably add 2 more cells for a 2S2P)
  • Got everything for my custom regulators, wired them up onto some perf board in an attempt to keep it neat looking, the voltages all came out good
  • Bought another wii off eBay (I guess I have to make a second portable now. :P)
  • Taped up and trimmed the board, it went a lot smoother than I was anticipating.
  • Sanded and sanded and sanded some more first with some 400 grit then back around with 1000 grit, I had some 1500 as well but it seemed pretty solid after the 1000
  • Tested the board with the regulators, GPU/CPU were heating up and voltages appeared correct (Didn't have video wired up yet)
  • Wired up audio and video, everything boots up and appears to work great! Although I don't have a controller yet, so I couldn't fully test games, etc. (I am thinking of soldering my buttons onto my GC board just for testing, but hopefully I'll get my GC+ soon