Question PSX Mod Installer in Brisbane, Australia?

CMYK

I've been teaching myself soldering for about 6-8 months now, and usually my projects involve 'nice and chunky' connections on old DMG Game Boys. Apart from some failures early on, this has been mostly successful.

I thought I'd give something smaller a try, and went for an xStation PSX install. Now the PSX boots to a black screen and the xStation shows now signs of life.

I thought I installed everything correctly, but evidently this is beyond my level of expertise.

I'm located in Brisbane, Australia. Are there any modders around that would be willing to take a look at this? I'd obviously pay you, either with a case of beer or cold hard cash, whichever is preferred :)

(Apologies if this is against the rules or anything, I used the search function but wasn't able to find anything)

Wesk

Undervolting....
Staff member
I've been teaching myself soldering for about 6-8 months now, and usually my projects involve 'nice and chunky' connections on old DMG Game Boys. Apart from some failures early on, this has been mostly successful.

I thought I'd give something smaller a try, and went for an xStation PSX install. Now the PSX boots to a black screen and the xStation shows now signs of life.

I thought I installed everything correctly, but evidently this is beyond my level of expertise.

I'm located in Brisbane, Australia. Are there any modders around that would be willing to take a look at this? I'd obviously pay you, either with a case of beer or cold hard cash, whichever is preferred :)

(Apologies if this is against the rules or anything, I used the search function but wasn't able to find anything)
Guys like @Stitches and @Dmcke5 are nearby and might be able to help you out. If you're willing to ship it up to Cairns I can also take a look.

CMYK

Thanks @Wesk ! Much appreciate the offer.