Question Building a wii portable

Hey Everyone. Hope you are all having a great day.

I was wondering if someone would be able to point me in the right direction of making a portable. I am new to the hard-modding scene and would like so assistance. I am very skeptical about just diving head first into it because I don't want to stuff something up. I am looking to have clock (for convenience) and bluetooth (for play via wiimotes). Trimming the board is the scariest part for me if someone could please put me at ease with trimming and show exact lines for trimming that would be amazing. (OMGWTF Trim).

Items/Tools I have:

4-Layer RVK-CPU-01 Board
-----------------|
RVL-PMS 2 |
PMS-PD 2 |
U-AMP 2 | All from 4layertech.com
GC+ 2 |
----------------|
Controllable Soldering Iron
Flux
Wires
Dremel
ABYX buttons
D-Pad
Micro SD Card
Card Reader (Came with PMS-PD 2 from 4layertech)
---------------------|
1x Speaker |
On/Off Switch | From digikey.com.au
LED Pipe |
---------------------|

Thanks in advance to anyone that helps out. All help is appreciated.

Last edited:
with these parts, i’d recommend attempting to build a g-wii; there are lots of worklogs in the forums about how and you can dm gman on the forums, he’ll print you the case for $35 (plus shipping). good luck!

with these parts, i’d recommend attempting to build a g-wii; there are lots of worklogs in the forums about how and you can dm gman on the forums, he’ll print you the case for $35 (plus shipping). good luck!
Thanks for the reply, I'll definitely start gathering everything I need and create up a worklog for it.
I have a 3d printer and a bunch of slt files I found from searching all over the network and the BitBuilt forums. I noticed that there is a USB mouth in the top of the case, would I be able to remove that and run the system from the micro sd card to usb adapter being inside the console?

Thanks

Thanks for the reply, I'll definitely start gathering everything I need and create up a worklog for it.