Question Ps2 not turning on

I was done making the portable but some buttons weren't working great and the joysticks needed new mounting solutions.... I left the project last night, tested it out today and it's no longer working all of a sudden, checked all connections and even unsoldered everything on the board that I'd put on and still won't turn on, the voltage regulators that should be intaking 5v and spitting 8.5 volts out are no longer working at full capacity, they're only showing 2.5 on one end and 3.9 on the other. The reset switch kinda resets the voltage sometimes, I've tried the console with both the batteries and connector plugged to the wall outlet and neither of them will work, when the DAC is connected as soon as there's power going through it makes a weird shriek noise and sometimes will do intervalled pops. nothing looks out of place or wrong on the pcb, anyone maybe know what the heck is going on?

Sorry I wasn't sure what to take pictures of, I'm pretty new to all this but here are a few of the board, please let me know if there's something specific you guys need to see!

Attachments

Gman

RTFDS
Staff member
Make sure you sand the edge of the board where you cut on the corner. The copper layers could be shorting.

Make sure you sand the edge of the board where you cut on the corner. The copper layers could be shorting.
How do I make sure that they’re shorting or not? I sanded them before and I just did so again but the issue persists, is there a way to make sure nothing is shorting other than putting a multimeter to the layers and testing? I also just tested all of the regulators on the entire board and every single one gives me exactly half of what they should be, an 8v gives 4, a 5v gives 2.5, etc