Worklog Ashida, My first wii portable

Portables
Hi all!

I've been lurking on and off around Bitbuild for a couple of years now and finally got the courage to start my first portable. I'm super new to soldering and all things electrical. The max I did before this was swap out a couple of Gameboy and PSP shells. I started practicing soldering last month to do my first Ashida build.

Prior to this I had no tools so I order them plus wires along with the 4layer bords and parts from digikey. I got all the links form the BOM.

With that out of the way time for some worklog updates.

Wii trim
I got an old wii from ebay and ran through the soft modding procedures. Then I began disassembling it and prepped for the trim.
I followed along GingerOfVODs and Dubesinhower youtube videos for this part and after a lot of adrenaline jitters I was finally able to get through the trim. I also plan to add the MX chip if things go well so I trimmed that as well.
a_trim_01.JPG a_trim_02.JPG a_trim_03.JPG

Next step was sanding down the corners. I started with 300 grit and made my way up to 1000 grit. This is what the trimmed wii looks like.
b_sanding_01.jpg b_sanding_02.jpg b_sanding_03.jpg b_sanding_04.jpg b_sanding_05.jpg b_sanding_06.jpg

I noticed a few places where I nicked the board with my dremel. Would this cause issues?
c_sanding_query_01.jpg c_sanding_query_02.jpg

Trim resistance
This is what my resistances look like after I sanded my trimmed board.

d_trim_resistance.jpg

I do have a query in this section. I have a Tesmen TM-510 multimeter that displays in Kohms and has no manual control to switch between resistance and continuity mode.

What I noticed was that GND - 1.15v & GND - 1.8v (highlited in yellow) shows continuity. Is this something I need to fix? or is the resistance too low for my multimeter to measure & is causing it to show continuity?

e_GND-115v.jpg