Search results

1. MechX

Model Wii SPii CAD Files

I'm interested in the case STEP files. I uh, have some CNC mills and could consider doing some metal cases!
  2. MechX

Update for G-Boy delivery?

Does anybody know if the files have been released yet?
  3. MechX

G-Boy No Longer Boots/Black Screen and Does Not Appear to Charge

All those solder joints look cold to me. Give them a once over with the soldering iron. It may help.
  4. MechX

G-Boy No Longer Boots/Black Screen and Does Not Appear to Charge

Hello, I'm no expert BUT. Can you get a nice close up picture of the top board (USB/Charging Board) with the micro SD adaptor removed so we can see the wiring below. As that's the charging system, between that and the power distribution board. Now, when charging. In my experience, the light...
  5. MechX

Where do I find 'checkMX'?

much appreciated. Do you know where you got it from? I'd like to know so I can fend for myself if possible :)
  6. MechX

Where do I find 'checkMX'?

Hi All, I've just finished wiring the MX chip (I hope). I went to complete the check MX test, but I cannot find it and a google search wasn't really all that helpful. Any help trying to find it? Also the button test too.
  7. MechX

Silence of the audio :(

So turns out - yes, testing it in game - it just worked LOL - boy was I relieved, however still felt silly.
  8. MechX

Oh which, via? And yeah but the guide says to test by pressing Z and Y and toggling up or down d pad to adjust volume and you should get an animation. Not even getting that.
  9. MechX

Oh, my problem. When I boot the gboy and hold Z and Y then press up or down, I get no sound icon and I cannot hear audio.
  10. MechX

Hi all, Another cry for help here. I believe I soldered all the vias correctly. I soldered everything to a via, but the one signal that travels to the resistor. Please see my attached images of the soldering. I believe the wires are all going to the right spot. None are shorted to each other...