Recent content by Jerd

1. Jerd

Essential PCBs and CAD models

Sweet, this is pretty much exactly what I needed. Thanks!
  2. Jerd

Essential PCBs and CAD models

I'm planning on creating my own portable starting with my own case. I was wondering if there is a list of essential PCBs as well as some CAD models I can use for designing the case. I mainly need a CAD model of the OMGWTF trim, the PCBs for the controls, and any other standard PCBs that are...
  3. Jerd

Question My first Wii portable: Screen question

I'm brand new to this as well. Being on here for a few months, I've learned a thing or two. So take my advice with a grain of salt. Gman has compiled a list of materials that people frequently use for building portables. https://bitbuilt.net/forums/index.php?threads/portablizing-bom.367/ You'll...
  4. Jerd

Found the best pizza place in Chicago

5. Jerd

Question Really stupid idea

I do know that this is a solution, I just wanted to humor the idea. Edit: I probably should have prefaced with the fact I have a gc controller adapter and I've been using it to play gamecube games on it already
  6. Jerd

Question Really stupid idea

Is it possible to essentially daisy chain a bunch of wiis exclusively by the gamecube ports so that you could control the inputs of multiple different wiis with one controller? To give context, I was just looking at one of my wii motherboards (one that has no gamecube ports) and since it has no...
  7. Jerd

Worklog Identifying a Wii's Revision Based off of Serial Numbers

Got a couple of these bad boys layin around. RVK-CPU-01 KU500233069 Black RVL-CPU-60 LU157952337 Black RVL-CPU-20 LU599012590 White
  8. Jerd

Power management system?

I still appreciate you <3
  9. Jerd

Power management system?

Thank you :D
  10. Jerd

Power management system?

Ah, how do I join the discord? Edit: That was worded poorly. What is the discord join code?
  11. Jerd

Power management system?