Question Planning on making my first wii portable and project of this kind. I want some advice

So I'm just starting out from the very beginning, no experience. I'm planning to make a Louii I've read around a bit and gathered a few preliminary sources to prepare myself for the work to come ahead (which I have absolutely 0 experience in, haven't even ever held any of the tools I'll be using for this). I got this list of parts from a post CrazyGadget made but I'm pretty sure it was in response to someone asking for help with an Ashida. I want to know if this list of parts is viable for the Louii (like if any of the wires need to be different or something). I doubt it, but I just want to be sure I'm being as cost effective as possible since it'll cost about $600 to even get started with this. I've heard the Ashida is easier to make and you can obviously get a few of the parts more easily, but I really like the form factor of the Louii instead (never really got around to even using the gamecube controller itself); it's what looks most familiar and aesthetically pleasing to me. I'd appreciate if y'all were to suggest some crucial bits of info I could use going into this, and also your opinions on me taking on this project. Do you think it can be done with this little experience? Should I maybe take a few extra steps before leaping into this? Should I try to make the Ashida instead?

Portables
1 (In Progress)
$600 is not even CLOSE to enough (assuming you dont have the tools, they're around $350-400 on their own)
however if you do have all the tools yes it will be around $600