Question Would someone mind looking over my parts list?

I'm trying to figure out everything I need to portablize I wii. Could someone look to see if I missed anything crucial? I'm sure I did. I'm new to this.
This list only includes components for the Wii itself. Any tools were left off (dremel, soldering iron cause mine broke, mulitmeter, etc.)

Last edited:
Portables
sin^2(x) + cos^2(x) +e^(i*pi)
You might want to make your parts list public if you want people to look at them btw

Why are you getting a USB drive and an SD card?

From what I've seen people are using a kingston usb adaptor which hold SD cards.
Apparently PortablizeMii has issues with some USB's so what I just said is a solution to that

Some other things I can think of off the top of my head are a heatsink, fan, soldering tools, heat station, flux, copper sheet/plate (forgot the exact name) and M2 screws..

cheese

the tallest memer in town
Staff member
Probably getting a SD card to install PM :P

If you are planning on using USB-C (you mentioned a USB-C cable) you can get the board from the shop which would remove the need for a barrel jack (unless you meant headphone jack)

Looks pretty solid tho

Probably getting a SD card to install PM :P

If you are planning on using USB-C (you mentioned a USB-C cable) you can get the board from the shop which would remove the need for a barrel jack (unless you meant headphone jack)

Looks pretty solid tho
Why are you getting a USB drive and an SD card?

From what I've seen people are using a kingston usb adaptor which hold SD cards.
Apparently PortablizeMii has issues with some USB's so what I just said is a solution to that

Some other things I can think of off the top of my head are a heatsink, fan, soldering tools, heat station, flux, copper sheet/plate (forgot the exact name) and M2 screws..