Question Use a backup camera?

I got a backup camera off of amazon and hooked the power cables to the 12v pins on the motherboard (I haven't trimmed the board yet) and then just plugged in the av cable into the monitor. The screen powers on and flashes the menu, but I just cant get it all to work correctly. Here is the monitor I bought:
https://www.amazon.com/GreenYi-Vehi...rd_wg=uogOu&psc=1&refRID=51Y5EE176EJR7K6PCBHN
I have no idea if I'm doing this right, this is my first attempt to do anything to my wii other than putting leds in my other wii.

Stitches

2 and a Half Dollarydoos
Staff member
Portables
I got a backup camera off of amazon and hooked the power cables to the 12v pins on the motherboard (I haven't trimmed the board yet) and then just plugged in the av cable into the monitor. The screen powers on and flashes the menu, but I just cant get it all to work correctly. Here is the monitor I bought:
https://www.amazon.com/GreenYi-Vehi...rd_wg=uogOu&psc=1&refRID=51Y5EE176EJR7K6PCBHN
I have no idea if I'm doing this right, this is my first attempt to do anything to my wii other than putting leds in my other wii.
Can you give us a bit more info? "but I just cant get it all to work correctly" isn't much to go on. Where exactly did you draw 12v from on the Wii? Did you try plugging the composite cable into both of the screen's AV inputs? Does the Wii display composite video on other monitors/TVs? Also, photos pls.

Right. Here is a picture of it powered on (could snap a pick quick enough of it flashing the home screen) and what I did to wire it up. It worked fine when I plugged it into a TV. I tried both composites on the monitor too, no difference.

Attachments

Stitches

2 and a Half Dollarydoos
Staff member
Portables
Right. Here is a picture of it powered on (could snap a pick quick enough of it flashing the home screen) and what I did to wire it up. It worked fine when I plugged it into a TV. I tried both composites on the monitor too, no difference.