Ho-ho-holy-discount-batman! GC+ on SALE!

Noah

retired
Portables

GingerOfOz

no wario
Staff member
2020 2nd Place Winner
2022 3rd Place Winner
Portables
just so many i am so cool
Hi, I'm new to the whole modding thing, and just had a few quick questions about the product.
It looks like I need a wii to set it up, but I'm trying to build a GC portable. I have a Homebrewed Wii. I can still use it with the GC after setting it up on the Wii, right?
Is there any reason to NOT buy it with the resistors installed?
And can I reconnect the original GameCube buttons/ joysticks to the board?

I know you guys recommend doing a Wii portable, but I unfortunately stumbled across this forum after I asked for various GameCube things.

Thanks!

Noah

retired
Portables
It looks like I need a wii to set it up, but I'm trying to build a GC portable
Nope, it's literally a controller. Just plug in and go. Not setup required. The homebrew app is for configuring deadzones and updating the firmware. The DOL might even work on GameCube, I am not sure. @Aurelio would be able to answer that question.

Not that I know of. They are used for the dual-tact mod which nearly everyone puts in GC/Wii portables so unless you plan on single tact then no, get them pre-soldered.

And can I reconnect the original GameCube buttons/ joysticks to the board?
Yes.

GingerOfOz

no wario
Staff member
2020 2nd Place Winner
2022 3rd Place Winner
Portables
Nope, it's literally a controller. Just plug in and go. Not setup required. The homebrew app is for configuring deadzones and updating the firmware. The DOL might even work on GameCube, I am not sure. @Aurelio would be able to answer that question.

Not that I know of. They are used for the dual-tact mod which nearly everyone puts in GC/Wii portables so unless you plan on single tact then no, get them pre-soldered.

Yes.
Thanks for the answers!

Aurelio

ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ
Staff member
Portables
It looks like I need a wii to set it up, but I'm trying to build a GC portable