Question Gamecube portable need help. First build

Ploy

Shutout to The Mod Shop on Youtube for referring me to here
(His channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRmjSpXJO4eVu5Pt2oKEadQ)

Hello world, I am new to BitBuild and I came here to get help on my first build. I am looking to make a portable GameCube. I was looking to have it in almost like a retro lunchbox case style with the screen on the part that folds open. I also wanted to have it so that I can plug in controllers in the front so that I can bring it places and play smash melee and other games with friends. I wanted to fit a battery inside of the case that can be charged through a port in the case encase there isn't an outlet nearby. I'm not looking to make this a handheld. The major issue I am having is the case. I want to have the actual GameCube components inside the large part of the case along with everything else besides the screen which would be on the part that folds open, but also have a protective cover on top of it that exposes only the reader, on/off and reset button so none of the parts get damaged by dust or anything else and so it also looks nice.. I was looking to have a cover for the disk reader and disk (when in it) to be a type that just slides over it like the PS3 ultra-slim but have it thin enough to have the device be closed without damaging the screen. If anybody could help me with this I would be very grateful. If 3D printing is needed as some people have told, I can negotiate a price if need be.

lunchbox example:
http://www.retroplanet.com/mm5/graphics/00000006/49649_main.jpg

possible screen:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produ...tft_backup_monitor-_-0PD-001A-00030-_-Product

cheese

the tallest memer in town
Staff member