Worklog First GCP Worklog

For a while I've wanted to build a Gamecube portable and I've finally done the research to build one and bought all of the parts needed to make one. This is a picture of all of the parts that I have bought:
IMG_20160901_144538.jpg

This is a list of all of the parts I have bought for the project:

A gamecube
2x controllers
3x wasp fusions (2 i will probably will sell after)
128mb mem card and second one to use for a sd gecko
1x sd card slot
1x pam mini audio amp
2x speakers
4x panasonic NCR18650B 3400mah li ion batterys
1x li ion charging curcuit and charger plus jack
1x headphone jack
1x 4.3in screen
1x battery indicator light
a bunch of switches
1x fan to use on custom heat sink
And a bunch of different wires
The case will figured out after I finish everything else.

I should be making posts whenever I make more progress on it and since i still haven't been able to find information on how to hook up some different parts. I have basic knowledge of electronics and i thought that this would be a fun and challenging project to work on and would teach me a bunch of new things about electronics and hopefully allow me to make a wii portable later. All suggestions on making it are welcome and any parts i might be missing as well. I hope this project goes well and gets completed. My next update should be later this week.

pengy

Looks good, though it's not too late to switch to the wii if you want a little bit of an easier time and more options for games to play :P

I think you'll find that you'll need your case pretty early on in the project, have you given any thought to it?

Shank

Staff member
Portables
You really should make a Wii portable instead. Its much easier, and better in essentially every way. There really isn't any reason to make a gamecube portable anymore. The only reason people still make gamecube portables is because they dont know how much better the Wii is to work with.

Josiah

"has done nothing for this community"
Portables