Worklog EknonCo's PS2 Portable! (I'm a noob, pls help)

Hey guys, I've decided to take on the challenge of making a portable Playstation 2. I don't know a whole lot about electricity and wiring and all that, but I think I know enough to take this project on and maybe even end up with a decent product (hopefully with some help from you guys!). So I'm looking to keep it as simple as possible with the minimum requirements. Here are some goals/info:

- 79000 PS2
- USB loader, no disc drive
- composite video
- trimmed motherboard
- second controller port
- second memory card port
- It would be nice to have a video output so that it's basically still a regular PS2 that can be used on a TV (almost like a Nintendo Switch!) but I don't know if this will be possible

Anyway, I'll be posting more info like my parts list later on, thanks for reading!

Portables
Welcome! Just wanted to wish you good luck, making a portable is a pretty rewarding project and I’m sure you will learn plenty along the way.

On a side note, if you are just after composite, you could use a 3.5mm A/V 3 rca cable to get you video out. You would also need to get a 3.5mm 4 contacts female connector like that one or one from your local electronic shop. Then just wire it in-between your PS2 board and your screen board.

Thanks darkwing! I just might try that out towards the end if I have time.

So, here's a spreadsheet (wasn't able to embed a doc) that has my materials and basic plan so far. I checked off the stuff I already have, otherwise I'm still looking.
Tell me what you guys think and if you have any tips.

EDIT:
So, what LCD do you guys recommend? I saw this one on eBay and it looks to be the exact size of a PSP screen, so that should be decent for this project:
https://www.ebay.ca/itm/4-3-TFT-LCD-Color-Car-Rearview-Rear-View-Monitor-Reverse-Backup-Camera-DVD-New-A/152788304790?ssPageName=STRK:MEBIDX:IT&_trksid=p2055119.m1438.l2649