Discussion cIOS modification for controlling more wii games with GC controller

Raflos

I realize that this forum is mostly dedicated to portable builds, but I think this project would be valuable to those of you making portable wiis, as well to those of us who just want more accessibility options with our games.

What I want is to modify a cIOS with a controller emulation framework like what Nintendont has, so that wii games can be played with more controller options. This would be very beneficial to those of you who are building/have built a portable wii so that your built-in controller can support games like Xenoblade, Kirby, New Mario Bros, basically any wii game that doesn't require motion/IR. It would be beneficial to me because I want to play those games with the wii u pro controller.

So I'm looking for anyone who has messed with wii IOS code before. I'm by no means an advanced programmer, but I have some experience. Currently I don't see any reason it wouldn't be possible.

Stitches

2 and a Half Dollarydoos
Staff member
Portables
I realize that this forum is mostly dedicated to portable builds, but I think this project would be valuable to those of you making portable wiis, as well to those of us who just want more accessibility options with our games.

What I want is to modify a cIOS with a controller emulation framework like what Nintendont has, so that wii games can be played with more controller options. This would be very beneficial to those of you who are building/have built a portable wii so that your built-in controller can support games like Xenoblade, Kirby, New Mario Bros, basically any wii game that doesn't require motion/IR. It would be beneficial to me because I want to play those games with the wii u pro controller.

So I'm looking for anyone who has messed with wii IOS code before. I'm by no means an advanced programmer, but I have some experience. Currently I don't see any reason it wouldn't be possible.