Worklog Ashida Worklog, my first project

I originally got interested in portables a couple years ago but felt that it was way too difficult for someone like me with no experience or knowledge about electronics prior, but just recently I thought about actually giving it a go. I decided on an Ashida because it's an amazing design with the least difficulty and I'm a beginner. I'm making a worklog because it seems fun and I know I'll have quite a few questions.

This is my current parts list which I'm preparing. Anything with a price not listed I already have, I just need to gather them. To start I'm going to get the PMS Lite when its back in stock, the screen, and everything else I need so I can test boot.
I also want to include bluetooth and the mx chip because I want to be able to connect a second controller and the RTC for some games. I'm drilling holes and putting IR LEDS for a sensor bar.
While I'm waiting for things to come in stock, I am learning about electronics and the whole process. Right now I mostly understand everything except for how to wire up VGA and the MX chip.
I have some random boards I'm going to practice soldering on before starting.

Parts:

Digikey cart (everything from digikey on BOM) - I have cart on my pc $31.98 +shipping and tax
one of these $1.61 plus tax and shipping
2 of these $4.88
2 lithium ion batteries $15.98
rvl pms lite $70
power delivery board $20
u-amp 2 $24
gc +2 $15
ashida pcb set $15
Screen $45
Stickboxes (taken from knockoff wii classic controller)
gamecube rubber pads $5.75
gamecube buttons $2.77
Need second Z button
Case (3d printing myself on my TEVO Tornado)
Screws (from wii)
4 Layer Wii (I have from when I was younger)
micro sd card adapter $6
Micro sd card $11.69
IR leds (taken from sensor bar)
Resistors for IR leds (no idea what kind)

Cost of parts: 269.66

Tools/Supplies:
Insulation tape
Brush
Caliper
Multimeter
Side snips/cutters
Wire stripper
Needlenose pliers
Tweezers
Work mat
Isopropyl alcohol
Screwdrivers