Solved A question that I figured out, sorry for the spam!

Hey all at BitBuild!

First of all; sorry for being yet another guy with 0 experience asking questions that are probably so simple to most others. Secondly; thanks so much for checking out this thread! Thirdly; another apology if this thread is in the wrong location!

First off I should let you all know; I’m completely new to circuits and before I really dive (sink) into this project; I’m going to be practicing by modding a GBA with the full list of modifications you can buy from “RetroSix”. (I’m from the UK). This is to get me used to soldering to circuit boards (I’ve soldered my guitar jack a few times and the power supply on my guitar amp once or twice) but circuits are so small in comparison; I’ll certainly need the practice.

I’ve checked out the guides on the OMGWTF trim and the voltage regulators guide, although I’m no expert; the steps seem relatively simple (relatively being a key word there), at least I feel I can say; I understand the way voltage, amps and wattage works and what I would need to do to get a trimmed Wii to power on (relocation of U10, Bluetooth needed for Wii games, soft modding process, yadayada).

I’ve watched a ton of videos on YouTube regarding different builds and one process has me scratching my head a little! That’s linking a controller. A video I watched by a user called “Darshaz” snapped a cheep GameCube controller to bits and ended up scratching off bits of the circuit board to solder to trims off a DS’s controller. After more scouting on YouTube I came across the presentation video for the “Ashida” build and it’s links to the “4layertech” website and it’s products and realised, a lot of what I’m learning has already been partly done thanks to the efforts of users on here (Here’s another thanks for all the hard work!).