Search results

1. GingerOfOz

Spencer's Wii X

When Spencer retired from portablizing back in 2020, I happened to live in the same town as him. He sold me a bunch of parts and equipment very cheaply, including a sleek, blue case for a portable Wii that he never got around to finishing. Since 2020, the case has lived in various corners of...
  2. GingerOfOz

Guide How to Trim a Wii (in video form)

When I first got interested in portablizing, the specifics and methods behind Wii trimming and how it worked were some of the more confusing parts for me when I was a complete beginner in electronics. A couple of weeks ago I went ahead and did a 6 hour livestream where I did a thorough...
  3. GingerOfOz

Worklog [2022 Contest Entry] Get Fit - An Exercise In Wasting Time

I am so sick and tired of my YouTube comment section calling me offensive names like "string bean" and "twig-looking-ass". To fix this, I need to get absolutely shredded so that I can beat anyone who calls me names on the internet into a pulp. Wii Fit is obviously the best way to get into...
  4. GingerOfOz

Model Louii Twoii CAD Files

I've updated the Louii CAD files to be compatible with the 4LayerTech suite, as well as a variety of other small features to improve the build. It's 2AM and I'm sleepy, so I'll flesh out this post with more details when I'm not exhausted, but here's a quick rundown. The attached files include...
  5. GingerOfOz

The Nintendo FakeCube

"Nintendo FakeCube" is a terrible name because this thing wasn't made by Nintendo and it isn't fake, but it's what I've been calling it for the last six months and the name has just kinda stuck. Meet my new baby: Features: 480p 5" display through VGA USB-C charging and data transfer...
  6. GingerOfOz

The PS2 Eclipse