Search results

1. A_s6

Question Custom circuit board $$

once you design your pcb you can send the files to a fabricator and they will manufacture the board itself. then someone will need to place and solder components. some manufacturers like jlcpcb have a component placing service where they basically assemble the whole thing for you(you have to pay...
  2. A_s6

Can I use this Samsung tablet battery

generally it’s unsafe to use batteries like these unless you really know what you’re doing. id say just stick to 18650s or the like
  3. A_s6

Question Ps2 won't boot after wiring up VGA

i have no knowledge of the ps2 so i’m probably not the best to answer but i can say for sure that your soldering could be a part of the issue. the joints are really big and look really cold(you can tell by the lack of shine). unless you cleaned the capacitors that you dropped solder on already...
  4. A_s6

Model Wii SPii CAD Files

check the schematic and board file, they should be labeled the same as the bom
  5. A_s6

Discussion Share your pets

those floppy ears tho, so precious
  6. A_s6

PS2 Portable, like an oversized gameboy

this is so good, nice work!
  7. A_s6

Question Multiple custom regulator questions

i believe there’s 3 buck converters and 1 boost converter pic 16 battery management ic(i think) and there’s some inductors that look like ic’s there might be some other stuff but just check out the bom and schematics, they’re public
  8. A_s6

Question Multiple custom regulator questions

1. it depends on the output voltage, check the data sheet of your regulator 2. inductors resist change in current by increasing the energy stored in the inductor’s magnetic field(i won’t lie i got this on google) 3. footprints are automatically downloaded in popular cad programs but check...
  9. A_s6

Discussion Inside an AliExpress Wii Portable

yeah i was kinda referring to the general cleanliness compared to portapackit’s but i’m willing to bet this will spontaneously combust