Search results

1. Y2K

Question Where!!

Lemme be real with you, if you can't figure out how to generate gerber files, you probably should consider doing something simpler than whatever it is you're trying to do with RVL-PSU. Even something like Nold's Wii Micro isn't necessary for an absolute beginner, and demands some small amount of...
  2. Y2K

Question The G4 GameCube project

Much better. As for your system not booting, see if you can find where those points go to on the mobo and check for continuity between those and the FFC. I wonder if theres some drive test homebrew you could run if you were to install picoboot too, maybe that could help diagnose the issue...
  3. Y2K

Question The G4 GameCube project

Excellent work so far but maybe consider touching up on some of those points on the drive connector just to be safe, they look a little underflowed.
  4. Y2K

Solved Wasp fusion solid blue light

The soldering on the Megadrive is terrible. If you really wanna keep the ODE, consider fixing that. Otherwise it's highly recommended to use picoboot instead, as its a simpler and cheaper mod to do with more community support. Picoboot can do everything a modchip can do and possibly more.
  5. Y2K

Worklog The Avarice

You're also forgetting that the N64 will require a heatsink as well as a PS2 if you wanted to throw that in. 15mm will not provide you the space and the cooling capacity needed to adequately cool down the chips on those parts. My suggestion would be to remove the extra dead space from your...
  6. Y2K

Worklog The Avarice

Yeaaaaaah idk about this one chief. It'd definitely work for a rpi handheld but I expect you'll find out quite quickly that you're not going to have enough room to fit everything else in. It's not entirely an issue of physical dimensions, but also quite literally every other design aspect...
  7. Y2K

Ashida Wii Portable

small business moment
  8. Y2K

Ashida Wii Portable