Worklog wiiasy

Hello everybody
I apologize for my bad English

This is my first project of a portable wii.
I was undecided whether to call it wiiasy or simplywii, in the end I chose wiiasy.
Wiiasy because it is a project born to be as simple and easy as possible.
Starting from the design of the case which is very simple.

I tried to avoid screws, it fits perfectly, even if I have to study a more secure external fixing system, I thought to do it with staples, but I'll think about it later.

The choice of components was also made to simplify the project.
Battery charger for 18650 I used this::
https://www.amazon.it/gp/product/B07GKWBG3J/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_image_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

One touch to turn on and two to turn off, this charger also has a LED that is activated by holding down the button for 10 seconds, which I would like to use for the sensor bar.
it is still in the testing phase but so far it has not given any problems

6.2 inch vga display
https://it.aliexpress.com/item/33018398993.html?spm=a2g0s.9042311.0.0.7a684c4dOl3N9F

For me 7 "too big and 5" too small.

Usb a sd kingston
https://www.amazon.it/gp/product/B0028R3NCU/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

The heatsink taken from an old motherboard,
fan and speakers from a netbook.
For the analogs I chose those of the classic controller for wii
I printed the rest of the buttons.

I have a compatible gamecube controller but it gives me a lot of problems, so I'm looking for an original one at acceptable prices.
I would also like to add a wavebird receiver for the second player.

Now I'm trying to make the VGA mod work which for some reason doesn't want to work.
I will certainly forget something but I will update it later

Thanks to all the bitbuilt community you are fantastic
a special greeting to Aurelio

Attachments

Last edited:

Stitches

2 and a Half Dollarydoos
Staff member
Portables
Very nice work there m8.