Discussion MY first wii portable(SWii)

Hello this is my first time portablizing so I have some questions.first I'm wondering if I've done everything correct so far,I first installed portablizemii on my 4 layer wii and then I trimmed it(I'll put a picture below)and then I relocated the U10 and got the custom regulators(pth08080)next I need to wire it and I'll leave the info I've gathered on how to wire it but I still only have a vague idea on how.

Attachments

Last edited:

Koboid

According to the guide, you must apply the necessary voltage as indicated. Simply if there is no convenient spot to solder, you should scratch the motherboard and solder directly to the copper plane, as long as it is in the colored area.

this is all I know
in terms of materials and where to wire it.Thanks you helped alot

Attachments

Last edited:
Since this is my first ever portable I'm basing my first model after the louii since it has the 3D printer files and parts list(also I don't have a 3D printer and 3D printing something of my own would be to expensive so I couldn't make mistake)
also would this be a good audio amp(Aurelio's amp is not available)
https://oshpark.com/shared_projects/Wy4lnqzu

Last edited:

xsping

Hello this is my first time portablizing so I have some questions.first I'm wondering if I've done everything correct so far,I first installed portablizemii on my 6 layer wii(I know 4 layer is better but I'm a teenager and can't afford most of the ones I found)and then I trimmed it(I'll put a picture below)and then I relocated the U10 and got the custom regulators(pth08080)next I need to wire it and I'll leave the info I've gathered on how to wire it but I still only have a vague idea on how.
what you trimed is 4 layer wii

Stitches

2 and a Half Dollarydoos
Staff member
Portables
Really! I just assumed it was a 6 layer since their more common and it didn't seem like the people I bought it from had it for a long time