Release PS2+ Official Release

Matthew

Formally known as Chaos
Portables
Hello all, I finally feel that the Ps2+ is in a state that I can release to the public. The open-source project is located here: https://github.com/mcranford13/Ps2Plus.

This project is meant to replace the PS2 Dualshock controllers and hopefully open the way for more ps2 portables.

There has been some crazy stuff going on in my personal life that has contributed greatly to the slow release of this, so I sincerely thank you for understanding.

Please note that this project isn't technically complete due to the difficulty in writing an application for the Ps2 and getting that application to communicate with the controller. As such, the microcontoller can only be updated from a computer right now. I am still working on a way to update it via the PS2 itself, but digging through the documentation and other such issues will take time.

This is my first time releasing anything major and as such I appreciate all feedback and anything that can help improve it.

This thread is a great place to relay feedback, as is making an issue on Github or a pull request.

MRKane

2021 3rd Place Winner
I forgot to ask: What's the transistor used on the KiCad PCB? When downloaded mine keeps suggesting a through-hole which it's obviously not :D

Matthew

Formally known as Chaos
Portables
i'll just leave this here...
There is now a new updated pinout that has the correct names for pins (i.e. MISO has been renamed DAT, etc) But this is great! Thanks for sharing this :)

I forgot to ask: What's the transistor used on the KiCad PCB? When downloaded mine keeps suggesting a through-hole which it's obviously not :D
It's just a standard 2n700 mosfet. I believe the footprint should be fixed on there... but if not then the footprint I was using is: Package_TO_SOT_SMD:SOT-23.

The transistor and all passives actually are only needed if you want rumble. If not, then you can skip over them.