Question Wii board trim questions

Hi all! Been creeping for a while on here and decided to start a project I will have serious difficulty with as I've never done this before.

I do not need to cut the Wii board at all but I still need the board to be thin.
*GC memory card slots are not needed
* Only one USB is needed

I've read the definite Wii trimming guide but am not sure if the steps would be the same as I don't want to trim the board down that small (I will mess it up)
Relocating GC ports, USB, power hookups, and AV port is a must.
If anyone has advice or can point me to right direction would be awesome and appreciated.

If this is not in the right place please move. Thanks!

Wesk

Undervolting....
Staff member
If you are not trimming the board you don't need to relocate components like u10 which the trimming guide specifies. If you are simply relocating components that is ez mode. Remove the components that are to be relocated while keeping them intact (Don't attack them with a dremel or anything stupid, DESOLDER them) and then run your own set of wires from the original ports to wherever you need the components to be.

Stitches

2 and a Half Dollarydoos
Staff member
Portables
Hi all! Been creeping for a while on here and decided to start a project I will have serious difficulty with as I've never done this before.

I do not need to cut the Wii board at all but I still need the board to be thin.
*GC memory card slots are not needed
* Only one USB is needed

I've read the definite Wii trimming guide but am not sure if the steps would be the same as I don't want to trim the board down that small (I will mess it up)
Relocating GC ports, USB, power hookups, and AV port is a must.
If anyone has advice or can point me to right direction would be awesome and appreciated.

If this is not in the right place please move. Thanks!