BitBuilt Welcome Thread!

Hello, I don’t have any other accounts on modding forums. I joined BitBuilt as it seemed like a nice place for the modding community, to discuss and share. I’ve never done a hard mod before, only some Wii softmodding and homebrew, but I plan on doing a GameCube Portable as my first. I’ve seen on the forum that Wiis are easier to do, but as a High School Student, who doesn’t have a steady income, I would rather use my Gamecube, as I would like to keep my Wii, for home use.
I was planning to make a GC portable too (well, I actually started it, but life got in the way) - after coming back and seeing all the developments in hacking the Wii, I now think it's a better choice - even if you are only planning on running GC games on it - not least because it doesn't require an optical drive emulator (which are now practically unobtainable) for portable operation.

It's also quite possible that someone you know has a Wii (often with a bad optical drive) stuck in a closet somewhere that they would give you if you asked nicely.

Hi everyone, I've been a lurker for a few months and decided it was finally time to make an account on here. Currently I'm working on a few rpi0 projects that I want to get finished up before I start a new project. I had planned on moving up from rpi0 to a rpi3 (or 4 after that came out) but when I found that portablizing a Wii is possible, and the Wii is way more powerful than an rpi, i decided that will be my next project instead.
I also have about 4 years experience with 3d modelling and 2 years with 3d printers.

hello thanks for welcoming me in this community i'm a nobato
without electronic knowledge thanks to you I built a ps2 and I have another one on the way

Hello everyone, I'm new here. I've been interested in doing a portable for years but have never gotten to it. I've been reading up on the information posted on these forums about wii portables and hope to start my own soon.