Question Another Wii Portable

Hello everyone, I am new to circuitry and portables. I know some basics to electronics and power. I have experience with the Nintendo Wii software-wise. The goal I am trying to reach is to have a portable that I can bring with me that I can play with my mates. The things I hope to learn are:
How to design a PCB
How to design a power management circuit
How to make a controller PCB
How to design a 3D printed part

I hope and strive to make my final product have:
A total of 4 PCBs (Wii MOBO, Left side of controller, Right side of controller, and the Main one interfacing with the Wii and with the controller sides via ribbon cable)
No thicker then 1.5 inches (3.81 CM)
A metal back to assist with cooling
Bluetooth and Wifi capabilities
Built-in Wii sensor bar
Headphone jack
USB type-C charging
Micro HDMI (HDMI Type D) output
4 speakers (2 left, 2 right)
USB port replaced with Micro SD port
Charing and playing at the same time

I intend for the controller sides to connect to the main PCB via ribbon cables because it would be easy to replace the controller sides if they were to go bad. The main PCB will need some sort of power manager along with the ports (and the speakers maybe)

The things I ask for are:
A drawing of the Wii MOBO with the OMGWTF trim with dimensions if possible (This will help shape the case)
How to connect a gamecube controller with the Wii MOBO again with the trim
How to relocate the Wifi and Bluetooth
Places to shop for ports
Displays recommended for the build (I am aiming for 7 inch screens but around 5 inch will do too)
What type of batteries you guys recommend
What software and how to design a PCB
How to create a power management PCB

Now you do *not* have to give me advise or help me, it is your choice but it would be appreciated.

GingerOfOz

no wario
Staff member
2020 2nd Place Winner
2022 3rd Place Winner
Portables
just so many i am so cool