Worklog Super Retro V2.1

Pacal

Portables
RDP 64
Hi everyone!

Because is my first time entering in this contest i decided to do something not to difficult,im going to make a snes portable and im using a retron 3 console and that's because of the snes board which is very small and that's gonna help me to make a small portable,i don't want to make it too big, also im using an everdrive.

I already designed the case and some other things that im gonna use on the inside and are ready to print,i going to try something new with this case and i hope it works,i will be showing that later .
I dont think im going to make the pcb board for the buttons or the d pad im still a noob for that but if i have the time i'll try to make them.
The idea is to 3d print everything from the case.
i'm not expecting to win,i just want to have fun and see other people's portables which i know are going to be amazing.

here's some pictures of how my case is going to look

Left view.jpg

Up view.jpg

Back view.jpg

Special view.jpg

Pacal

Portables
RDP 64
Update!

I finally finished printing my case i used tamiya putty instead of bondo and it looks good,I’m still going to sand it more between coats once I put primer.
here’s the case
1453815C-2F0E-4F34-9232-50FC80215D9B.jpeg

DF3546EB-5CFC-436A-8330-8158A00C2275.jpeg

9DA5DFAD-BB0A-4E52-8C30-32BBFC29D855.jpeg

I was going to used this for the buttons
2F8562D4-B4C6-4E7E-802A-AD3D8142D9D3.jpeg

But I decided to make my pcb boards instead and because of that I had to modify the back of the case just a little bit to add the two pieces that are gonna hold the R and L buttons
EE00D174-687E-4B21-B339-7197070D7B24.jpeg

Ok this is all for now,I hope I can finish the case soon so I can work in the rest of my portable.

Pacal

Portables
RDP 64
update!

Thinking that this one was going to be really easy for me was a big mistake,It started really good but now that i almost finish it I’m getting a few problems.