Question Is this a NTSC conversion?

Hi all! This is my first attempt on building a N64 portable, I just got the console I bought from an Ebay like site in my country.

When I opened it, I noticed this very hideous soldered board to the main metal plate, and since this is my very first time opening a N64, I couldn't stop but wonder what that was. From my researches, it looks like some kind of region modding? Also, can I undo this mod? Since it looks like pin 9 on the ENC-NUS 650 is broken/shortened with pin 7, I wonder... also, one of the mhz crystal was changed, so I think I better leave it this way? Didn't yet had the opportunity to test it, since it arrived before the cables I ordered and before my 3.3v regulators arrived, so I can't really hook it up with my psu.

The soldering skills from the person who modded this console...

Oh an also, one of the ram chips is desoldered from one side, but thank goodness it's fairly easy to solder back in place, because modern ram reballing is a pain in the ***.

20190509_165459.jpg 20190509_165503.jpg 20190509_165521.jpg 20190509_165524.jpg 20190509_171100.jpg

Stitches

2 and a Half Dollarydoos
Staff member
Portables
Hi all! This is my first attempt on building a N64 portable, I just got the console I bought from an Ebay like site in my country.

When I opened it, I noticed this very hideous soldered board to the main metal plate, and since this is my very first time opening a N64, I couldn't stop but wonder what that was. From my researches, it looks like some kind of region modding? Also, can I undo this mod? Since it looks like pin 9 on the ENC-NUS 650 is broken/shortened with pin 7, I wonder... also, one of the mhz crystal was changed, so I think I better leave it this way? Didn't yet had the opportunity to test it, since it arrived before the cables I ordered and before my 3.3v regulators arrived, so I can't really hook it up with my psu.

The soldering skills from the person who modded this console...