BitBuilt Welcome Thread!

Hello

Old Modretro lurker here. I mostly just repair all my old systems. I only mod the ones that are too far gone to make stock.

Probably just lurk here while I daydream of doing my own portable.

Hello,

I am kinda new to modding, but I plan to build a N64p that will look and function great.

Hopefully everyone's future portables go smoothly! :D

Cheers,

gamemasterlink

Edit: Also I am from modretro.

Last edited:
Portables
Several
Hey guys I'm back and I'm gonna make more portables again okay heres a meme for all you oldies but goodies out there.

Hello! I have always wanted to mod a console to be portable, ever since I first saw them 10 years ago. Now that I have some money I can actually fulfill that dream. My hobby used to be building lasers from dvd players and stuff but that was years ago and I want to step up to something cooler, and get my head back into electronics again.

Hello, I'm cephiros, long time lurker at lots of places, member of few. I like this place though, came for the info signed up for questions, staying because you guys are interesting. That is all for now. :)

Kyosho

Portables
Is this where the community is now? I can never keep up. I've been around for a long time. Used to be on the BenHeck forums all the time back in the day, before the community split off into a million different places (which I was always against). Built my first portable in 2005-ish? Anyway, hi.

Portables
Hi Guys, I have been lurking around this forum for a few weeks now and though it was time to join in on the fun.

I was doing some PS2 modding over at MR and on the Bac forum more than 4 years ago.
I’ve had to put on hold my modding life due to work and life commitment, being a dad and all,
and I've finally emerged from my PS2 modding hibernation to finish a PS2 portable that I started a while ago over at MR and to see all those great portable that you guys have been doing.

Matthew

Formally known as Chaos
Portables