Recent content by SGTgopher

1. issue with GC+ in Wii games

Oh okay that’s interesting that you’re having the issue on an ashida, I’m pretty sure the actual GC plus chip is a newer version in those.Not that I’ve heard of any other GBoy users with the issue either, I’m just stumped as to what is causing it
  2. issue with GC+ in Wii games

I know I wasn’t able to boot DBZ: BT3 until I installed the RTC chip. I tried installing Bluetooth but the chip I have looks a little different from the one in the guide and I could never get that one to work. Im not a beginner at soldering either. I almost wonder if I could get the issue to...
  3. issue with GC+ in Wii games

sorry, I wish I could say I resolved the issue but it remains a problem as it has since I first built the portable. It’s definitely disappointing.
  4. issue with GC+ in Wii games

Thanks, I wasnt able to find anything about recovery mode within the configuration homebrew but I was able to update to the latest GC+ version and this unfortunately hasnt resolved the issue.
  5. issue with GC+ in Wii games

could you point me in the direction of that homebrew download? Im having trouble finding it
  6. issue with GC+ in Wii games

Sure. Here’s two examples. In DBZ, holding the charge button will make the character constantly stop and start charging at random intervals, and in SSBB, holding a dash will make the character dash forward a bit, stop, dash forward a bit more, etc. but in regular intervals.
  7. issue with GC+ in Wii games

I’m using RVLoader 1.6 now. It’s the first version of RVLoader I’ve tried since my old BBloader USB drive lost compatibility and I had to get a new SD for it. But the issue persisted through every version of BBloader I tried. I used to think GC2Wiimote was permanently on until I tried new...
  8. issue with GC+ in Wii games