Recent content by Kadano

1. Question Need help creating a Wii "tablet"

It was this one: I did measure it exactly like shown, both adapters in series. I have a Wii that I've been using for lag measurements since ~2016, for which I've soldered wires for Y and ground to the respective multi AV pins so I can easily connect the Wii side of the video signal chain to my...
  2. Release Wii native VGA - version 1.5

Ah, thanks for alerting me to that. My idea when I made this picture was to separate the default traces connecting those pins, so that I could connect a Multi-AV plug to VGA cable. (I never went through with that, instead soldering internally.) Of course in this case soldering to the H and V...
  3. Release Wii native VGA - version 1.5

If you're going to keep the Wii Multi AV port, you have a much easier time soldering to the pins there. Below is what I used. Edit: above is only valid for the RGB pins, the H and V pins are not actually wired this way. I just considered to connect them this way (by separating their traces...
  4. Question Need help creating a Wii "tablet"

Those cheap Wii to HDMI adapters are actually lagless. I measured Wii Y signal vs G output (of Wii HDMI → HDMI to VGA adapter) and found a delay of about 3 µs, which is 0.003 ms and completely irrelevant. See below, first picture is a few single frames of white horizontal lines that flash up for...
  5. Release Wii native VGA - version 1.5

It sounds like your TV has combined CVBS / YPbPr sockets. On some capture cards, these are strangely combined in the way that the composite video plug inserts into the Pb socket, not into the Y socket. If it's implemented like this on your TV, it would cause exactly this issue that you are...
  6. Release Wii native VGA - version 1.5

Yes, it does. I just opened it, did the "update" (which deleted the settings), but priiloader VGA still shows the exact same error message.
  7. Release Wii native VGA - version 1.5