Recent content by Downing

1. Downing

Worklog "The GoldeN64" Re-Do

It's a Formlabs Form 3 that I've been using since October.
  2. Downing

BitBuilt's 2020 Summer Building Competition

Yeah, that makes sense and I understand. But, with that said, the commission and last year's entry still to finish plus the project I've been working on from scratch for several months now, don't think I'm gonna hit the window for an entry :)
  3. Downing

Worklog Yawp

Goddamn...you were only 12 when you first saw this?...
  4. Downing

BitBuilt's 2020 Summer Building Competition

So in the case of a project I entered last year but didn't complete. Can that be re-entered? It hasn't been worked on pretty much since the compo ended last year, but it's essentially going to be redone completely anyway. If not, that's cool. I've got some new things in the works as well. Just...
  5. Downing

Worklog The eNVeGA 64

Hey guys! So lots of progress has been made in the past couple weeks now that the new flex cables have arrived. Below are the reversed and slightly revised version of the Ultra HDMI cables for my Ultra VGA board. These were done through OSH Park's new flex service. Though they work, they are a...
  6. Downing

Solved any good guide on frankencasing?

Thanks for the love...and making me sound archaic...
  7. Downing

Worklog Booshman's N64 portable

Love the case internals. Reminds me of the old days!
  8. Downing

Thanks. It looks more like metal in real life and yes, SLA has it's place. This Form 3 though is an amazing piece of technology even though it's expensive as hell...not just the machine, but costs of resin. But for little buttons like this it's justified. Yeah, there is truth to that! This...
  9. Downing