Question First Portable?

Hello! I've been really interested in the portables you guys have created lately, especially the GameCube and Wii Portables, and I really want to make one of my own. However, the problem is not only that I'm a complete noob to electrical engineering in general, I'm also like, 13. I'm wondering what should be a good first portable to build so I can get some experience when I get to make something like a GameCube portable. I also want to know what parts of building portables are safe and simple for me to do and what parts I should get an adult to help me with. I was gonna ask what portable is the easiest to build, but I don't think building almost any portable would be easy, so I'm going to ask what portable is the least challenging to build.

Last edited:

A_s6

Portables
i don’t give a hee ho