BitBuilt Welcome Thread!

Matthew

Formally known as Chaos
Portables
Hello!

I'm new to the scene, but I'm in the process of building my first portable, an N64p.
I'm the new guy who posts a million questions to the forum. :D

EDIT:

I thought I would add this in here, but I'm planning on being a really active member of this community and I can offer my skills if they are needed at all. I do cyber security work, so I can check to see if the site is vulnerable to any malicious behavior if you want. I can program in a C++, C#, python, with basics in web stuff. So if you guys need any help or want someone to do some beta testing for you, hit me up. I'd love to contribute.

Last edited:

cheese

the tallest memer in town
Staff member
I do cyber security work, so I can check to see if the site is vulnerable to any malicious behavior if you want.
I'd assume there's some basic attacks that could be performed in person since there's no ssl, but besides that, I'd assume the sites fairly secure if you use 2fa.
Ssh requires a decently long password or a certificate, and the admin panel requires you to log in again every time you go to it

Matthew

Formally known as Chaos
Portables
I'd assume there's some basic attacks that could be performed in person since there's no ssl, but besides that, I'd assume the sites fairly secure if you use 2fa.
Ssh requires a decently long password or a certificate, and the admin panel requires you to log in again every time you go to it
Yeah that's pretty good, but there can be other things then just trying to break into the admin panel or break into another person's account. There could be Cross-Site Scripting attacks (XSS) CSRF attacks, SQL Injection, etc. Because there is no ssl, You could do a Man-In-The-Middle attacks, but that's only if someone was on your local network.