Question First portable wii advice?

Hey everyone, i'm pretty new here but have been lurking on the forums for a hot minute. I've taken a good bit of time to look at several other threads and other portable wii's created on here. I also have looked at several of the guides so i started to figure up a plan for my own.

Things I have currently bought:
*pth08080wah x 4 resistors
*panasonic ncr18650b rechargable batteries
*a dremal for wii trims
*a soldering kit
*and since im a noob 3 black wiis

So things i have questions on and need advice on, depend on what im trying to do. Basically i wanna do a basic handheld set up, i was thinking a 5 inch screen, usb port, 1 big cooling fan or two small ones (if possible), gc controller buttons and analogs, and i plan to do a 3d printed case if i can.

So basically i need advice on some of the boards and inards, as in which ones i need to make this happen. I know i need a gc+ which i know can be made by myself or if anyone has one, i think i need a regulator and a recharging component for the batteries i bought? I also need advice on where/what screen and wires to buy. Also can you take the buttons and stuff out of a normal gc controller and use them? Or can i just buy some seperate.

I appreciate any and all help, please feel free to throw suggestions my way or knowledge, this is still very much in the planning stage and im really new to the modding scene in general.

Gman

RTFDS
Staff member
Here are the necessary guides on batteries and regulators for you to read
https://bitbuilt.net/forums/index.php?threads/custom-regulators-an-explanation-and-guide.754/
https://bitbuilt.net/forums/index.php?threads/portables-and-batteries-a-guide-and-explanation.2228/
https://bitbuilt.net/forums/index.php?threads/building-batteries-with-1-port-play-and-charge.1628/

There is a huge variety of screens you can use. The "backup camera screens" on amazon and ebay are popular.