Question U10

Portables
Wii Laptop V2.0, GameCube SPITE
When you are trimming, take tour time and go nice and slow. You’ll have more control, also a higher speed setting will help it cut easier (assuming you used a dremmel). That should give you straighter cuts and less jagged edges, which will make sanding much easier.

Edit: Also, in my experience I’ve found that using 45 degree angles are much easier when sanding then 90 degree angles because sanding in those tight corners is a pain.

Check each voltage rail to gnd and make sure your resistance is abnormally low. Once that's done, sand it with some high grit and you should be good to go
Not trying to sound rude but could you dumb it down of what you meant im not good with words
And do I need the batteries hooked up to do this?

Shank

Staff member
Portables
Not trying to sound rude but could you dumb it down of what you meant im not good with words
And do I need the batteries hooked up to do this?
No problem! Take your meter and measure resistance (ohms) between them and ground. Essentially, set your meter to resistance, take the black lead, poke any "gnd" part of the motherboard, and take the red lead and touch each of the voltage lines. If any of them say an extremely low number, you have a short and need to keep sanding.

No problem! Take your meter and measure resistance (ohms) between them and ground. Essentially, set your meter to resistance, take the black lead, poke any "gnd" part of the motherboard, and take the red lead and touch each of the voltage lines. If any of them say an extremely low number, you have a short and need to keep sanding.
Oh ok that's much clearer thanks
But question still remains does he batteries need to be hooked up and by that I mean switched on
I've read the other forums and I still don't understand when you guys mean under load or other terms regarding voltages just trying to understand one piece at a time