Worklog The Briick (Summer 2020 Building Competition)

Hello! I'm somewhat new to the portablizing scene, but I have been doing electronics for a few years now. I decided I wanted to do a big project since I have a lot of time during this lockdown. I found myself a 4 layer board, and started planning! I drew up a plan, which is here.
IMG_2629.PNG

My handwriting is a little messy, but the basic idea is a little box that you can take with you anywhere. It is kinda like Wesk's fun cube or whatever it's called, but one of the gimmicks is that you can stick it on the back of a GC controller and have a screen like this.
google-stadia-rs_3.jpg

I don't intend to relocate the MX, WiFi, or GameCube memory slots, because I want to make it as easy as possible without skimping on the main elements. I haven't gotten PortablizeMii on my Wii because it isn't showing up in the homebrew channel. I am trying to figure this problem out, but it simply is just not showing up in the homebrew channel. I also am slightly worried about a few things and don't understand a few things, so I have a few questions.

Question 1: Are there any video references or guides showing the trim being done? I am unsure on cutting the Wii because it seems dangerous to cut a motherboard because it's fiberglass.

Question 2: If I relocate the Wii Audio and Video, will I be able to get a normal AV signal with the plugs so I could just plug it in to AV on a screen?

Question 3: What regulators should I use? I was thinking I would use the regulators off the BitBuilt store, but I did not buy them because I wasn't sure if that would break the no commissions rule of the competition.