Discussion Teensy 3.2 use in a Playstation 2 portable

Is this worth investing time into?

• Yes

Votes: 4 80.0%
  • Absolutely not

Votes: 1 20.0%

• Total voters

Kells

I've been looking into incorporating a Teensy within my PlayStation 2 project as it would allow me to incorporate many features. The most important feature would be the ability to use it as a controller. I am aware of PS+ but I also wanted to use this microcontroller because with the raspberry pi it can connect a PlayStation 3 controller wirelessly. Since the Raspberry pi is already used for SMB sharing I figured it would be nice to be able to add Bluetooth functionality to the project. I have two posts that a fairly old at this point which is what has stumped me and I have even had to use the Way back machine to access some of the links. Adding a teensy would also add lots of other functionality to the portable including the use of temperature sensors within the build to control the fan speed. I am a freshman Computer engineering major so I have a fairly limited understanding of the full project but if someone who has more experience could help make it work that would be fantastic for the community. While writing this I have found other ways to use Bluetooth but with not full functionality.

Sorry for the essay but if this anyone this would be viable for a ps2 portable please let me know or if ps+ would be a more beneficial investment.

https://www.ps2-home.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=52&t=135&p=101&hilit=Teensy#p101

https://procrastineering.blogspot.com/2010/12/simulated-ps2-controller-for.html

I also figured that this would be useful to have within the build as with a flip of a switch and the swap of an sd card the portable could then be running emulation on the raspberry pi.

cheese

the tallest memer in town
Staff member